Git

authorPeter Cherriman <fapg0720@bubieyehyeh.me.uk>
Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:41:20 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
committerAntoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com>
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 22:56:58 +0000 (00:56 +0200)
commit0c1e07e01c487f248ed61fd22fd2a85be49eae19
treee48729f711e824071762bcf4d3f23047355e2074
parente7cff14b8d57de284b9dc9836b9c324580cac759
increase buffer size for ID3 with images

> Peter Cherriman wrote:
>> Here's the bug report....
>>
>> FAPG outputs the following message:
>>
>> Warning >> ID3 header is huge (217974 bytes) ! trying anyway :
>> /media/SANSA CLIP/GPODDER/scc18_final_kunle_olukotun.mp3
>>
>> It then doesn't output a #EXTINF line for the file.

Antoine Jacquet wrote:
> I think there is a hard limit in FAPG on the number of bytes I read in
> the file to avoid performance issues, so I think the ID3 artist/title
> tag is after the image in your particular file, and this is why FAPG
> never reaches it.

Thanks for your advice. I fixed it by increasing the size of the "MAX"
read size in bytes slightly from 200*1024 to 250*1024.

The problem file I had a header of 217974 bytes.

Signed-off-by: Antoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com>
fapg.c