Git

authorPatrick Smits <patrick@noxs.nl>
Thu, 1 May 2008 18:47:38 +0000 (20:47 +0200)
committerAntoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com>
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 22:54:40 +0000 (00:54 +0200)
commite7cff14b8d57de284b9dc9836b9c324580cac759
treee3e843b13241e009e73f68e70e66a92d4d4c507e
parent02dbbe8a7969f09a693027db1c3739c07dde7d02
ignore "ALBUM ARTIST" Ogg tag

Hi Antoine,

I've found a bug in FAPG version 0.41. If an .ogg file has a tag "ALBUM
ARTIST", the program will crash. The tag is detected and processed as a
normal "ARTIST" tag, however with an incorrect (huge) length. This causes a
buffer overflow in the strncpy to the artist buffer. I've created a patch
which adds a check on the "ALBUM ARTIST" tag (only for .ogg) before the check
on the "ARTIST" tag. I've tested it locally and it seems to do the job.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Smits

Signed-off-by: Antoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com>
fapg.c